TOGAF®9 Certification (Level 1 and 2)


This TOGAF Certified course combines both the TOGAF Level 1 (Foundation) course and the TOGAF Level 2 course. As well as in-depth visual learning content, the online course contains audio and video narratives, quizzes and practice exams. After providing you with a good knowledge of the core TOGAF principles and concepts,the candidate is able to analyze and apply this knowledge.

Price 1240 USD
Access Period 360 days

Prerequisite list

  • There is no formal prerequisite for this certification.

Audience list

  • This course is the complete package for architects looking to become TOGAF certified.

What is included

  • Accredited by The Open Group
  • 23 hours of course material
  • FREE combined exam voucher: The exam voucher is valid for 12 months from the date of issue and must be claimed within 12 months of first course access.
  • Practice exams
  • 24/7 tutor support
  • Instant 12 months access

Certification Info

  • How To Earn?  You must complete the online course and pass the exams. You must pass a 2-part examination process. Part 1 can be taken after the completing the TOGAF Foundation e-Learning certification course. Part 2 is the second and final part of the 2-part certification process for TOGAF 9 Certified and can only be taken after the completing of the TOGAF Certified e-Learning certification course.
  • How To Maintain?  N/A

Certification Exam Format

  • A 2-part examination process
  • Part 1: Foundation Exam =(Multiple Choices, 40 questions per exam, 60 minutes duration, The exam is closed book, The pass mark is 55%)
  • Part 2: Certified Exam =(Scenario-based, multiple choices, Each scenario has four possible answers, each scoring a different number of points, 8 questions per exam, 90 minutes duration, The exam is open book, The pass mark is 60%, Taken at authorized Pearson Vue test centers around the world)

Retake policy

  • One free resit exam voucher.

Enrollment Policy

  • You should pay the online course fee then the online course access will be granted to you within 1 week after receiving payment.
  • Course fee payment is not refundable.

Frequently Asked Questions

Course Outline

Foundation: Introduction
  • The TOGAF 9 Certification Program
  • The Basic Concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • The Core Concepts of TOGAF 9
Foundation: Architecture Development Method
  • Introduction to the Architecture Development Method (ADM)
  • The ADM cycle and the Objectives of Each Phase
Foundation: ADM Guidelines and Techniques
  • The ADM Guidelines and Techniques
Foundation: Architecture Content Framework
  • Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholder Communication
  • The Concept of Building Blocks
  • The Key Deliverables of the ADM Cycle
Foundation: Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  • The Concept of the Enterprise Continuum
  • The Architecture Repository
Foundation: TOGAF Reference Models
  • The TOGAF Reference Models
Foundation: Architecture Capability Framework
  • Architecture Governance and the ADM
Foundation: Learning Review
  • Revision Module - Key Learning Points
  • Practice Exam
Certification: Preliminary Phase
  • The TOGAF 9 Preliminary Phase
  • Architecture Governance
  • Business Scenario Techniques
Certification: Architecture Vision (Phase A)
  • The Architecture Development Method: the Architecture Vision
  • Architecture Content Framework
  • Stakeholder Management
  • TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
Certification: Business Architecture (Phase B)
  • Business Architecture Introduction
Certification: Information Systems Architecture - Data Architecture (Phase C)
  • Information Systems Architecture - Data Architecture
  • Information Systems Architecture - Application Architecture
  • TOGAF Foundation Architecture: Technical Reference Model
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model (III-RM)
Certification: Technology Architecture (Phase D)
  • Technology Architecture Introduction
  • Migration Planning Techniques
Certification: Opportunities and Solutions (Phase E and F)
  • Opportunities and Solutions
  • Migration Planning
Certification: Architecture Change Management (Phase H)
  • Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Architecture Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • The Architecture Repository
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iterations and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework